"Regulators and policymakers should respond to potential environmental threats even before the information is fully known or concrete."

When regulators and policymakers makes decisions, only a few have the environment in mind. Lawmakers just wants to pass a bill. But lawmakers have to look at one important thing before submitting their policy. Will this policy cause any potential environmental threats? Policymakers have to consider the future threats to ensure the safety of the environment and sustain it for the future.

First, environmental threats can be long-lasting and cause harm to people's health. Such examples could be seen currently in the world. Beijing, China's capital and one of the most densely populated city in the world is already flooded with health hazards due to pollution. China's government are constantly industrializing the country without thinking about the potential harm caused by building constructions and factory. Another Asian country, Japan, is making laws with the environment in mind. Policymakers can avoid future harm to their country by consider the damage their policies can cause the environment.

Another related point, responding to potential environmental threat can create future plans to help the environment. The U.S. has been constantly thinking of new ways to conserve the environment and also build environmental friendly. By responding to potential threat, the U.S. will be able to not damage the area and also prevent future damage. For example, the U.S. is constantly trying the conserve land sustain the environment and prevent the environment to future harm.

Although it is impossible to accurately predict what will happen to the environment, regulators and lawmakers have to be cautious of their policy-making because environmental threats can and will happen due to negligence and ignorance. China is a example the whole world needs to look at because the people in China are currently in a health hazard zone due to the government's negligence on environmental safety. Policy makers have to fully comprehend how much harm is going to be added to the environment and how will it effect it inhabitants.

Will this policy cause any potential environmental threats? Policymakers have to consider the future threats to ensure the safety of the environment and sustain it for the future.