Scandals are definitely immoral but if we look at the bright side, we might get a better look at the practicality of it. I agree with the given statement that scandals are helpful in capturing a lot of the innate problems in our society.

Firstly, we can see there are lots of political scandals occurring throughout the world, in fact in every country we can see that there is some form of wrongdoing happening within the political realm that the public doesn’t get to see. For example, a politician abuses his power and instead of providing services to the community he secretly gets involved in embezzlement. Once this scandal is pointed out, we clearly try to make an alternation to avoid this in the future. It is worth noting here that speakers and reformers cannot cite all the problems because of this complex and intricate world, only after a certain scandal does the limelight shift towards the inherent problems in the political system. However, it should also be noted that just because scandals are helping us determine the problems, does not imply that these problems will be solved.

Secondly, there are also scandals in commercial systems, for example, in a company where a person has been given the responsibility where the sum of money he was supposed to honestly look after, is the person who commits fraud. This scandal, while not useful to the company, is surely beneficial to understand the ways in which frauds can be committed in monetary issues and hence in the future try to avoid these problems. Therefore, once a scandal occurs, it becomes specific as to where the fault was, and we can then fix that defect and preclude that from happening in the future. But in certain cases where the fraud is so big, it becomes impossible to mend that problem, so in some situations, it should be necessary to learn about the problems that a speaker or reformer has talked about and take necessary actions before any major scam takes place.

Finally, there are also scandals which happen in individual peoples lives, like sexual scandals, personal scandals regarding money, or any deceit that happens without the person knowing. These kinds of problems definitely highlight some of the severe problems of humanity that need to be fixed. We can clearly see the effect these scandals have on our elders once these are shown on television, for example. They always tell us to be aware and not trust anyone we see because this world has become a dangerous place for the naïvete. But, it also is also true that exposure to the amount of scandals has made us worry even more leading to distrust of innocent people too. So in certain cases, the superficial talks of speakers and reformers can be said to be helpful in the sense that it won't make us too much concerned.

Thus, it is quite apparent that scandals, while having their immoral side, can be pragmatic, as it explicitly points out the problem that we would have otherwise never known and speakers would have never talked about.