Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could

it is shocking how many scandals people see or hear every day through all kinds of mediums. In fact it is not uncommon that different groups or individuals ask for attention but they do not get it when needed. In my opinion I agree with the suggestion that people put more attention and listen better through scandals because the solution of the problem might be more attainable and one scandal can cover up another one.

First, people know that behind a scandal is an older problem and needs attention. For example, the government of England is failing to stop the massive emigration that is taking place from some countries to their country. During this time the government has tried many ways, from laws approved against illegal emigration and speeches that unmask the criminality those emigrants cause when they come. there was no success to be seen until a scandal revealed that minor emigrants are being frequently go missing. it was said that the minors were possibly used for tasks that go against the law. people reacted because this was very serious and the massive intake of emigrants diminished. revealing the scandal stopped the widespread of the problem.

Second, a scandal can be revealed in order to take the attention of the masses from another scandal that a group or government is not keen to let go. For instance, corrupted governments face many media attacks and have to come up with another ‘hot’ issue to remove the attention somewhere else. this helps people get more informed and know how to react toward it. In addition, both parties on a scandal that is present get to take action their own way. one side gets informed and the other tries to clean the bad reputation.

The scandal reveal might be not true and a solution may not be found. In fact, new problems might outgrow that people were not aware. For example, a few decades ago fictive scandals were thrown around about UFO-s and that was time and energy consuming for a lot. they may remain a mystery and that opens up chances for abuse of information. These problems require people to know how to take the best out of everything.

In summary, there is no need to fear scandals, because they open our eyes. people put more attention and listen better through them. scandals come up and usually they signal a problem, but sometimes they are used to cover another one which is more serious.