Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

Human beings are the only life forms on Earth which are regarded as intelligent species. With the help of advancements in science and technology, these species have able to achieve the unachievable in a very short duration. The speed at which science and technology have been expanding is breathtaking and so some believe that in future they might be able to solve all the problems. But this belief would prove to be wrong for other problems which could not be solved by science and technology alone. Since past and present can very well be used to predict the future, one could also find the unsolvable problems in the future by comparing the past and the present.

The problems that we as human beings faced in the past and the present were and are nearly uncountable. Though we were successful in solving some of them with science and technology most of them still remain mysterious. Whenever we solve a fraction of problems, new issues come up. The best examples would be the advent of nucleur power plants which were constructed to get clean and green nucleur power and thus decrease the dependence on convential power which are a major cause of pollution. By solving one problem we aquainted the other in the form of radioactive nucleur waste-the disposal of which is still a issue which indeed has made the problem more complex.

It is quite obvious that it is nearly impossible to achieve the maximum limits of science and technology as they are limitless and always have a room for improvement which depends upon the new problem that one faces. So, one can argue that a society will always be advancing from one set of problems to another with time. Another issue that could be unsolvable by science and technology for a long time is the human nature itself. Eventhough we have various studies on human nature and behaviour everyday but it would be highly improbable for technology to completely cure and/or modulate human emotions like depression, anger, jealosy, etc . Humans are social animals and the feeling of loneliness cannot never be replaced by machines or softwares. These view points can only be challenged if science and technology could reach its' maximum ideal advancement level and are also able to decode many aspects of life.

Conclusively, one could believe in the powers of science and technology but one should not rely on them completely to solve all the problems which cannot be done without the involvement of humans and their intelligence and emotions.