Science is meaningless without religion.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should conside

The statement given brings forward two distinct components, where Science said to meaningless less without Religion. This sentence says that great understanding and innovations made my humans is of no importance without drawing its details to Religion. However, When we come out of the house in the morning, the sun that brightly appears, has evidence of how it emits light and rotates after 12 hours approximately. A religion will say different things that obey the conventions of a religion. It gives a theory about the above example by assumption which have no proof while, the world today runs on evidence.

Science has made humans life better and gave answers to many things in and outside the planet. For example, In the ancient times humans use to live an austere life, trying to survive by food and prayed to different gods. They believed that rain is a gift from god and didn’t know when and why it would rain. But, after hundreds of years the questioning power of humans increased and great Scientists evolved. The humans studied different aspects of nature and gave answers to many qualms. It was proved that vapors from the earth surface evaporates and forms clouds, resulting in rain.

Best example would be the diseases that science has helped to cure and inevitably outperforming religion. Many people use to die in the earlier days due to sickness caused by different factors and sat back praying to god. Science in medical field has helped to study human body and recognize different diseases in human body. The technology and innovations have slowly evolved and medicines were produced by conducting different experiments. Diseases like cancer have cure today because of science. This is a field where religion cannot help the human while, science does wonders.

The life we lead today is because of science and this wouldn’t have been possible if human stood by their religion believes. Scientists like Newton have studied about the gravity and proved how an object is pulled on to the ground. Additionally Scientists evidence of how the earth is formed and the lack of gravity in the space was proved. In the present world, Science has solved many problems that a religion cannot explain. The things that science taught us helped humans move forward and made us use our brain in an efficient manner and learn new things.

As mentioned above science is different from religion and helps humans to understand the relation of things that happen in the galaxy rather than an assumption. Science is a developing field since hundreds of years and will keep moving forward. Science doesn’t end with a single concept as there so many things that science has answered and will discover in future. Thus religion doesn’t describe science or give it a better meaning.