Scientific theories, which most people consider as 'fact,' almost invariable prove to be inaccurate. Thus, one should look upon any information described as 'factual' with skepticism since it may well be proven false in the future.

The ideas of the society has always found a place in the science. Since scientists can not absorb themselves from the society, science always had glimpses of the periods knowledge. Thus, it is possible that scientific theories which are expected to be accurate may be proven wrong or inaccurate in the following times. That’s a good reason to believe that there are no facts in science which can not be questioned.

First and foremost, science is limited to its periods technology. Therefore in the experiments it is easy to mis a crucial part and derive wrong conclusions. For example, atom was believed to be consisted of one particle which was the essence of the material in the ancient times. Nevertheless, after nearly thousand years later, thanks to Dalton and Rutherford, current atom model theory is created which disproves the preceding theory. This was due to creation of new technology that enabled Dalton and also Rutherford to make more accurate observations and led them see the small radiational variations in their experiments.

Besides the technology and opportunities, science is also effected by the knowledge itself. It consists of cumulative knowledge. This makes it dependent to its history. Therefore, some facts or axioms may be accurate for a specific time and can be consistent at some point with the observable facts. Consider, Euclidean geometry which is the most basic and used geometry. It is still used in ordinary life which is based on 5 axioms. However, Riemann proved there might be other geometries which are more accurate and can be used to prove one of Euclid’s axioms. In that case assumed facts of one theory became a corollary of the new theory. Euclid couldn’t discover Riemanian geometry, and had to assume some axioms because: new branches and tools of mathematics had to be invented. In Euclid’s era, analysis and geometry was not as developed as it was in Riemann.

To sum, science is cumulative and it always questions not only the unknown but also the known theories. Depending on the technology and scientific knowledge of its era, scientific theories excepted as facts are likely to be inaccurate. Therefore, one should always be skeptic about the facts in science and ready to question them if necessary.