"As societies all over the world have more and more access to new information, the effects on life-long learning can only be positive."

In this fast moving and rapidly changing world the access to new information has become very easy. Today we have internet we can provide us kind of information we want. We can access everything, it is just like that the world is in our hands. The effect of this as stated above can only be positive is not at all valid. As we know every coin has two faces, in the same way access to new information has both its positive and negative effect. We cannot clearly say it has only positive effects as we are living in a society and everyone has a discrete way of adapting things.

It is well known to everyone that an information is relevant when it is given at a proper time and in a proper way. But now-a-days this control is over, one can access the information any time he wants through various means like internet, advertisement and many more. This in turn had led to a negative impact on our society especially the children and the teenagers. Now-a-days the curiosity of the young ones are not satisfied by their parents or their mentors rather than by internet. This is not all correct, they are usually exposed to the facts which they should not be at their age by other means. Mostly they used to perceive half of the information which mislead them. In the past when the access to the information is not so easy and fast, children use to ponder over their curiosity and hence their imagination power enhances but now-a-days as soon as question arises they have several irrelevant means to answer hence imagination power is deteriorating.

Apart from the impact on the children, this easy access to information has lead to many criminal activities. Many criminal activities are just easy to go because of this easy access, making a nuclear bomb is not a big deal. The complete method is been displayed on the internet which is easy to access for any one. Hacking is also possible which leads to the leakage of the personal information of many people. Therefore this easy access to information is very deleterious for the harmony and peace of our society.

As stated above everything has two aspects as there are negative impacts we too have a positive side. Life has become so easy with the access of information. For example: one can easily have a information regarding a new place where he has to visit and many more.

At last I will conclude by stating that, we cannot say lucidly that life- long learning effects of easy access to information are only positive only. As this basically depends person to person of the society that how they perceive an information and uses it. Our society consists of both positive and negative elements hence the impact of easy access of information is also both positive and negative.