Society should make efforts to save endangered species only if the potential extinction of those species is the result of human activities.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

We often see some protests advocating rare creatures should be saved, but how can we save all endangered species under the definite budget? It’s likely that human activities cover the whole ecosystem, and it’s difficult to distinguish which activity is belong to human. In my opinion, society should have a priority, meaning that it makes efforts to save endangered species only if the extinction is the result of human activities.

As we known, saving a certain creature consists of many processes. Firstly, the authorities has to hire the experts, and analyze what the coverage of the animal trace is. Secondly, the group made up of the professions needs to initiate the plan to efficiently conserve the environment to ensure the safety of this creature. Finally, before implementing the plan, it also has to hire many people to protect and monitor the saving progress. Above is just the plan for a kind of animal, then there are thousands of animals waiting for us to pay attention to them. Through these steps, the government has to appropriate the large amount of money to promote and implement the plan, but it still has many aspects to cost, such as pension, public transportation, and so on. Hence, it seems impossible to save all the endangered creatures, however, we can go all out to save as many species as we could.

It’s likely that human activities contain lots of fields with the technology improves rapidly, so it’s not exaggerate to say that nearly every activity we can come up with is all related to human being. Consequently, how can we rule out a factor that is totally uncorrelated with human activity? Take polar bears for example, they have been regarded as endangered species for a long time. Owing to the melting ice, they gradually lose habitat, and have to swim longer and longer from one place to another place. The velocity of melt is rising for factories emit a large amount of carbon dioxide and the average temperature is never stop declining. Even though nobody intends to hunt them for high-valued goods, when we turn on the air conditioners in the scorching hot summer, we’re the killer to make bears have no places to inhabit.

Some may argue that, if we don’t save all the species, it’s likely that we may lose some opportunities to extract genes of certain animal or plants. Nevertheless, we have the latest technology and there are various incentives for researchers to develop a new way to cure cancers. Once someone have successfully discovered the blood of the animal is the cure to the cancer, he can live his rest life without any financial burden. What’s more, his name will be recorded on the history forever, and the feat will always be commemorated by all the people.

To sum up, saving all the species is important, but under the constraint of budget and reality, I agree people should make efforts to save endangered species only if the potential extinction of those species is the result of human activities.