Society should make efforts to save endangered species only if the potential extinction of those species is the result of human activities.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

The above issue states that the society should make efforts to save endangered species if and only if human activities results in potential extinction of the species. I believe society should persistently make efforts to save endangered although if it is not on the verge of extinction because if proper measures are not incorporated it will ultimately lead to extinction of those species.

Firstly, it is very important to protect endangered species because extinction of such species will disturb the ecosystem and have bad effects on the food cycle. Animals can be either carnivorous,herbivorous or omnivorous ,i.e, many animals depend on other animals for food. If proper measures are not taken to save endangered species it will hamper the food cycle which will in turn affect the daily life of other species. If strong initiative is not taken to protect endangered species it might also lead to decline in population of other species.

Secondly, it is necessary for the society to take preemptive measures to avoid the problem of potential extinction rather than taking measures when extinction becomes a threat.Consider the case when approximatelt 1000 tigers were left in the world. At that time many countries came together to ensure that there is no further decline in population of tigers. Many organizations were formed to spread the awareness and ensure population of tiger burgeons. Because of initiatives taken by society today the population of tiger is flourished. This is a concrete example which suggests it is very important to take measures in advance to save endangered species.

However, the measures taken in advance will require plethora of funds and manpower to not only ensure poplution declines bus also make sure there is proper balance of the species with respect to the ecosystem. The amount incorporated to save endangered species will be higher but it will also have a good impact on nature and there will be a balance in the ecosystem as well.

Therefore it is necessary for the society to come together and make enough efforts to save endangered species rather than waiting for the arrival of potential extinction. This will protect our natural heritage from getting vanished.To ensure the balance of ecosystem and food cycle and also avoid the potential risk of extinction it is significant to take measures in advance to save endangered species.