Some people believe that college students should consider only their own talents and interests when choosing a field of study. Others believe that college students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

The author of the issue contends that there are some people who give importance to students’ passions and abilities for selecting the field of study. On the other hand, others believe that the availability of position related to the field of study is more crucial than talent and desire. In what follows, I will mention the possible reason for both groups and, in the end, I will state my position.

About the group who weigh the individual’s desire and talent for choosing the field of study could be assumed that they believe in the influence of talent and interest in the thrive and triumph of the human being. Indeed, the positive attitude toward the occupants shaped based on the desire and possessing some ideas about it for the sake of interest leads lead to the appearance of motivation in the human being. By this motivation, the chance of becoming successful is so high. A lucid example which adheres this perspective is the exploration of Gravity by the Newton. This event happened only by the hit of falling apple, which hit everyone daily. However, with Newton’s interest in physic and mathematical issue leads to this universally-known event. The striking fact which should be considered about this attitude is the possibility of finding a job exactly after the graduation will be a struggle.

However, as mentioned there are the other people who weigh the position availability. They may value the quick return of their efforts for the study on the scale of money and job. This group looks at the study as a tool for gaining skill to find a job and earn the money. Or another reason could be the expenses of the education at the universities which are so high; besides, there is scanty of the financial rearing and funding from the governors in this field. Therefore, most families who support their children emphasize quick employment with high salaries. Consequently, the study in the area of trend job gets the priority in the selection list of students. For this outlook, the satisfaction of the individuals by their jobs and life-lasting efforts are questionable.

My stand in between these two perspectives. Actually, I believe that three should be a balance between the personal interest and job’s availability, and this balance should be sought according to the person’s values and priorities. If a person is an urge of finding a job and getting the financial independence should seek a field of study which matches with the that days’ trend work. However, if a person has the sufficient money rearing from his or her family, and possesses an interest which is not in the area of popular occupation, he or she should follow his or her passion since the chance of success is so high; therefore, sufficient income will be provided after the period of their success. For instance, my sister is so talented in art and painting; however, the field of art is considered a low-income job in our country. By the endless support and adherence of my parents, she followed her study in the painting, and know for the sake of her special talent and style she is one of the well-known painters in our country.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned arguments illustrate that the individual according to his or her list of importance should make a decision to be satisfied as a contributor in this world.