Some people believe that college students should consider only their own talents and interests when choosing a field of study. Other believe that college students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.

write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the view presented.

Although practical consideration plays an indispensible role in one's selection of the field of study, it is not appropriate to sacrifice one's interest to serve the job market. Despite a disparity in pecuniary vista between popular fields and personally inclined fields in the statistical way, I maintain the core for one's success lies more on one's interest and devotion. Therefore, pedagogical institutions, such as universities, are obliged to assist their students to find their interests.

Each era has its own popular fields, and in the contemporary sees the computer science. Graduates from computer science are welcome in almost all the high-tech companies, which will provide a favorable salary. instead, theoretical fields, like pure mathematics, are challenging as well as sparsely rewarded. Most students will choose to major in the former field, regardless of their interest. However, blind devotion to computer science can make no advantage in future development, since coding is a pleasure for those who are indulged in it and a curse for those who find it prosaic. If we do not follow our hearts, our careers will be as suffering as in pandemonium, which will both hinder our success and abase our mental health.

However, for naive students who hold no concepts of the field, their interest or talent are based on their unreliable experience. since high school will only provide a brief introduction to the academic world, we will be misguided by little achievement over there. People who are adroit at chemistry may not undertake the vapidness of a chemical experiment, and those who are skilled at mathematical computation may not be inured to higher standard mathematics, which is based on proofs. The true talents and interest must lie on a comprehensive understanding of the field, and no one other than universities can assist them to consummate it. Hence, universities should provide students with enough resources to help students make their own decision by their own discretion.

In conclusion, students should be encouraged to pursue their talents and interests instead of surrender to reality. In the pursuit of dreams, colleges have their obligation to guide students through this endeavor. only in this way can the ultimate goal of education be fulfilled, that we respect each student's distinction, and encourage them to pursue their dreams.