Some people believe that competition for high grades motivates students to excel in the classroom. Others believe that such competition seriously limits the quality of real learning.

The above given statement asserts that some people believe competition for higher grades could excel students in classroom while others believe it could hamper the quality of real learning.Before going to discuss the whether I would agree or disagree,I would like to delineate the difference real learning and classroom learning.

real learning can be defined as something that can be implemented in reality and to know the practical side of the what is learned and applied for the benfits.While classroom learning is just memorising the content without getting the inherent concept and ignoring it's practical uses.According to my opinion,I feel that competition among students to get higher grades in classroom is really of no use and obviously limits the actual learning.

Firstly,the educational system is designed in such a way that it affects the capacity to memorise things than to understand them.This is a blatant approach as there is of no use simply copying the information and pasting ot on exam sheets.it is more of exercise to brain in remembering things than to interpret the information.While improving knowledge is one important task,the ability to analyse and interpret is also equally important in knowing the real life applications.This is the area where classrooms are failing to train students in practical approach.

The concept of real learning and classroom learning can be better explained with the example of scientific eperiments that are performed by scientists.A scientist usually gather all the data with him and try to analyse it and how it can be useful to his experiment.He then experiments by applying the information by trying in various ways and understands the purpose of information and it's implementations.that is the exact way in which students mind are supposed to work.

one way of changing the education system to incline towards real learning is allocating more time for laboratory practicals and theory classes.Both the methods are equally important but focus on lab based practicals would benefit the students than classroom teaching.Only when the student gets to do whatever he learned in the class,he would really apreciate the beauty of quality and impactful knowledge.

In India,where students make significant portion of population,there is no infrastructure for practical learning.students have the only option to go through theory classes and pass the examinations.Even though the competitive examinations are successful in bringing out geniuses,most of the students tend to fail when they are inducted into practical work.After securing a admission in a prestigious institution,they couldnot perform the same way as they did before.The reason for this is in universities there is shift from

classroom teaching to self learning which implies that a student should learn on his own and do understand the practical applications and implementation.Hence,most of the students in India fail to put up their best performance in their jobs.

To conclude,as far as I concern,students are the greatest assets a nation can possess and it is great responsibility in tuning their mindsets for practical learning which obviously means real learning than traditional classroom based approach which is not that impactful in it's ultimate purpose.