some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well being of the

societies and environments in which they operate. Others believe that the only responsibility

of corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to make as much money as possible.

Write a response in which ou discuss which view more closely aligns with your

own position and explain your reasoning for the position ou take. In developing and

supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Cooperation within a country in known for carrying out duties related to rendering services in form of buying and selling. Either they sell a product, govern a jurisdiction that sell a product and so on. What are the most noticeable impact of cooperation in the society. I strongly believe that their progress is more tied to promoting the well being of the environment they operate which I can highlight in 3 reasons.

It is very certain that any cooperation that exist in an environment make a positive impact in the employability rate of the community. Cooperation like MTN in different countries has been able to create job opportunities in the environment in which they operate and this has promoted the well being of the people in the society they operate. People working with cooperation has already solved the issue of looking for a job that will pay them so they can cater for food and shelter. This already decrease the poverty rate of the community.

There is always a regulating body to over see the operations any cooperation in in her environment. One of the fundamental goal among many other of such bodies is to make sure that the cooperation contribute to their community development. This is easily noticed when cooperation takes some responsibility like road construction, release of fund and so on, for people in the community. It also helps to promote the name of such organization to have international relevance.

Even though some may believe that provide they work under the law, their only responsibility is to make money as much as possible, there is a tax in which the cooperation must pay and this is also used for the community development. Therefore if they still make money it increase the amount the community get from the tax they pay and this will have a positive effect in the development f the community.

In conclusion, It has been seen that the more a society has cooperation work under the law the more the growth of the society.