Self-Knowledge start first by rejecting the familiar

By definition, familiarity is what is common around us; it may be a common belief, a common happening, a common lifestyle and so on. Some would argue that self knowledge does not has to be provoked as the result of denying what is familiar. Some other would state that without a rejection of the familiar, self knowledge would never come into play. Giving a careful examination to both views, I strongly believe that what leads to a personal knowledge or new belief first start by gainsaying the pedestrian knowledge.

Henry Ford, the founder of Ford car produced the first set of moveable cars. Those who argue that it is not neccessary the rejection of the familiar that prompted self-knowledge would say Henry ford did not condemn the use of leg to walk before the creation of car. But these is clear that if he did not reject transportation with leg-the famiar occurrence, he would not have thought of developing another means. Critically, the familiar has not been seen has the best way to beliave things would happen that it why to make it better, the first step is to reject that the only possible way to transit is by leg, then start working on a better way to transit.

Tesla, the founder of alternating current rejected the pedestrian idea of using direct current and developed alternating current. It is obvious that it had to reject the use of direct current being what should be used to power the community then came up with alternating current. This started by fighting the familiat intuition of the familiar-dirrent current whick later led him to starting an experiment to discover alternating current. The idea of the familiar was first fought to bring into existence the new idea.

However, it may be said by some that researchers does not neccessarily has to reject the known ideas-the familiar, before setting up a team to research and propound a new theory. All they want is to build on the familiar one and make things better. But, examiing this critically it would have been that they had resolved in their mind that the current theory does give them the best output they want then it has to be rejected before looking forward to proposed a new theory. There is a saying that the end point a thing reveals the reason behind its start-if the familar is no longer use after the discovery of the new idea then it means that, at onset the familiar has been rejected.

In conclusion, the inception of a self-knowledge is the rejection of the familiar because it is when something does not thrills that an alternative has to be developed.