Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well-being of the societies and environments in which they operate. Others believe that the only responsibility of corporations, provided they operate withi

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether it is the duty of corporation to promote the well-being of societies and environment in which they operate or the responsibility of corporation is just to collect as much money as possible. Indisputably, it the duty of corporation to collect the sufficient money from the government for the welfare of the people in the society. Nevertheless, the corporation has also a vital role to promote the well-being of the society in they they live. Thus, I would like to argue that the responsibility of corporation is not just to collect the enough money from the government but also is to contribute and help to promote the life of its residents.

Firstly, the goal of the corporation is to promote the well-being of the people. it is the member of the corporation who are given the responsibility to serve for the easiness of the people. For example, if in any society, there is a problem with drinking water, then, the member of the corporation should consult this problem with the head of the society, and then, they should have to find out the solution of the problem and make the people fulfill their needs. If the members of the corporations do not do any thing rather then collecting money, then, who would be their to solve the problems that arises in the society.

Secondly, the corporations there in the society comprises the members of that society so that they can do well for their society. they will collect the fund from the government and utilize that money in developing their society. If there is a problem with transportation or there is not good school in their society, then for uplifting their society the members of the corporation demand fund for the improvement of roads conditions and the education system of their society. Hence, collecting money only is not the goal of the corporations, but it is also their duty to utilize the fund in the needy areas of the society.

Finally, the members of the corporations are chosen on the basis of their ability that they could contribute for the improvement for their society and look forward for the problems of the every individuals without any biasness. There might also be the problem in the environment, that, the people are cutting the tress, that are being preserved by the government which may lead to the extinction of the animals that are residing there. The member of the corporation should also have to look upon these actions of the individuals and taken legal actions upon this. Hence, it is the duty of the corporations to fulfill the responsibility that they are provided with.

Hence, for these reasons, I agreed upon the statement that, the corporations have a responsibility to promote the well-being of the societies and environments in which they operate along with collecting money for these developments.