Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.Write a response in which you

It is a common debate whether the government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people, or the government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts. Since arts are a vital part of any society, I believe the government should fund the arts in many different ways.

Arts is an integral part of the society's culture and tradition. Different type of arts such as; music, painting, architecture, theatre, and writing reflected the ways of people lives and mirrored their feelings, thoughts even to the smallest details of their daily lives through the history. So the government funding for art is crucial enable to sustain the society's traditions and culture through the generations.

Moreover, public funding of the art makes it accessible to the public. Public art galleries and museums which are available for the public to exhibit increase public involvement in arts. There are many art museums around the world available to the public for reasonable prices. It is wonderful to see families enjoying art and young people interested in examing different kinds of art. young talented artists who need support to start their career in art, the funding of art should be more for institutions more than for individual artists platforms.

On the contrary, government funding for arts should not take a priority over other life aspects. Arts won't thrive in a society with lack of basic needs such as; food, medicine, and education. On the other hand, when the arts flourish in the society, this will make it a hub for people from different places, as a result, the economy will be postponed. Also, the funding of art should be more for institutions more than for individual artists platforms. These institutions may support young talented artists or may support more public art events to increase the awareness about arts.

In conclusion, Arts just like any aspect of society need government funding and support to revive. but funding should be planned and functional.