Some people believe that increasing violence in the media is the cause of increasing violence in our society, especially among children. Others believe that children's peer groups and parental role models are a much more powerful influence on children's behavior.

There are a group of people who live in a society and maintain harmony with each other. The quality of being violent in a person is ambiguous. This could be related to how that person has been brought up or how much influenced he gets for his friends. It depends upon that person. Parents and friends play a vital role in any person’s psychology.

Firstly, parental role models have powerful influence on behavior to their children.They spent lot of time together and learn a lot of things within them. They live in mentality which accepts all the circumstances around them as truthful. Consider an example, early times, when a man used to his wife, it did not make a big deal and their son used to do the same in the future with their wife’s. This cycle had to stop by applying stringent rules to this preposterous behavior. However, considering the above example as rudimentary stage for a person to grow as violent man.

Secondly, people who we admire the most are also an influential factor for the increasing violence. People who are fond of movies and shows about violent crimes can make them do the same for getting their work done. Considering an example to bolster the violent crimes which are influenced by media. Movies like Godfather,Gangs of Wasseypur,etc are few examples. However it depends on person's interests concerning which newspaper to read and which channel to watch. So, if the media channels which provide and bolster violence elements are not available to individual's observation, then this person will not be influenced by violence.

To conclude, both factors are important for personal development and may either ameliorate or exacerbate it. Nevertheless, the influence of each factor depends on the extent to which this factor is inveigled in individual's life. Thereby, The children's peer groups and parental role models has more powerful influence on children's behavior as they accompany a colossal part of children's lives.