Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A government official is someone who represents the people in his or her constituency. He or she is a leader who strives for the welfare and development of the people they represent. Hence, they should have the same ideology as the people they serve.

In democratic nations, people elect their leaders based on their ideologies and plans for their society and their gumption for the betterment of the people they represent. Most voters chose their leaders when their leader's motives and plans are tantamount to the motives of their own and hence, in order to live up to the expectations of the people, a leader must carry the will of the people they serve.

Welfare of people can be done only when there is awareness about the problems and difficulties of the people. Since, a government official's primary motive is the welfare of the people they serve, he or she must be well aware of the difficulties of the people. In order to achieve this, a government official must vicariously feel the difficulties of his or her people and hence, he or she should carry the will of the people they serve.

Most of the government officials work with an ambition of perennial power, which means they wish to endure their position as people's leader for as long as possible. This can be done when they live up to the expectation of the people in their constituency, so that people will trust them and elect them as their leader again. Hence, this can be achieved when government officials carry out the will of the people they serve.

People do not always think about the long term benefits of a decision, they appreciate the decisions that immediately provides with a smattering amount of benefits, than those decisions that have a myriad number of benefits in a later time. This puts a prudent government official in a difficult position as the decision that has long term benefits may not be welcomed by the people as the decision that is accompanied by short term benefits. Hence, a government official must be prudent and audacious enough to make decisions that can precipitate long term benefits, even if it means being lambasted by the people he or she serves.

Hence, a government must carry out the will of the people they serve but also must be able to make prudent decisions for the welfare of the people.