Some people believe it is imperative for individuals living in developed nations to reduce their energy consumption and lead a more sustainable lifestyle, given the evidence for global climate change. Others believe that such drastic lifestyle changes are

In the given statement author has stated that it would be hard for those living in the developed countries to reduce their energy consumption as well as leading a more sustainable lifestyle. And it is believed that such changes would have no guaranteed result. No one can predict weather this changes would be profitable or not. Author's apprehension is valid but as per what i think, such changes would definitely give a good result.

First of all, world wide energy consumption is increased as the number of living beings is increased. People's living standard is gone one step up, transportation technology has shown its touch sky position. It is definite that the energy usage will increase. But by doing so we have harmed our climate at some extent. Global warming is happening and emission of green house gases like CO2,CO,Ammonia etc is increased. Such gases are absorbing more heat than usual as per their properties and increasing earth temperature every year. And due to that the ice at the north and south pole is melting; Ocean water surface level is increasing. As per the reports in next 5 decades many beautiful islands of Maldivas are supposed to sink down under the sea if such warming continues. And it is not that people living in developed country are unable to do anything. Developed countries are definitely to have advance transportation system. They can use the other mode of transportation. Tree plantation, nurturing of existing nature is also a positive solution of that. If they can not change their life style; they should go for other good alternatives.

Solar energy, wind energy and other non conventional energy sources are also their. Developed countries can switch their attention towards such energy sources so that fossil fuel burning powered energy can be used less. That will help in saving the environment; stopping it from getting worse. And such methods will not even affect the life style. Developed countries like USA,Australia are increasing the use of sophisticated energies. It would be proven healthy for the health of our mother nature.

Such changes may effect the living standard but there are very less possibilities that they will harm our climate. They may not be proven efficient but probability of getting harmed is near about zero. If we turn towards this new approach our next generation would be thankful to us for the beautiful nature gift we are giving them.

In conclusion, it may be possible that the changes are unwarranted but for the climate it would never be acrid. It is important to save the climate and for that we should sacrifice whatever it takes. And developed countries should take chance first since the countries of second and third world are facing other crices.