Some people believe it is imperative for individuals living in developed nations to reduce their energy consumption and lead a more sustainable lifestyle, given the evidence for global climate change. Others believe that such drastic lifestyle changes are unwarranted, based on the existing evidence for global climate change.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Developed nations is characterized with how well it dwells in economical,social,political and environmental aspects.In increasing modernisation of nations,new technologies are burgeoning to provide more amenity to human beings.On the contratry creating more environemental pollutions and health hazard due to global climate change.Individuals from developed nations are more prone to using more modern method as compared with any other individual who dwells from underdevopled nation.Reduction in people consuming energy and electricity for modern technologies will ultimately reduce the overall balance in nature.

Environments itself keeps all creatures and things in balance.Take a instinct,Green trees produce oxygen by using carbon di oxide,whereas living things uses oxygen giving carbon di oxide.Now a days,due to industrialisation the devastation of trees results into imbalance of environment.Yes,change is part of life and human should grow in every aspects wheter it be physical or technology wise.But bringing more modern methods which takes lots of electricity results into plethora of producing electricity.For example,using a car for just two miles of distance not only produce transformation of fuels into gases but damage health effects of an individual.Thus instead of consuming fuels by a vehicle,one can take opt for bicycle which will benefits individuals health by reducing calories.

Humans produce pollution also affects Geographical climate.For example take recent news of global warming.Increase in carbon di oxide in the nature is creating holes in ozone layer.Now this does not bring evidence to the fact that it is only due to individuals of developed nation,but as compared developed nation has large accessible to modern methods.Ofcourse humans achieve success at some period of time but sometimes human considers materialistic things as there success.Instead if every such human is made aware that materialistic thing consumes lot of electricity and it hampers the demand and finally effects environment,they will start adapting sustaiable lifestyle.If every such individuals are made cognizant about using materialistic things only when needed,demands will gradually fall down and so do will not affect environment.

Thus if every individual learned to make difference between need and want,Supply for mateialistic things will decline and every human wheter it be from developed ,underdeveloped or developing nation will stay pollution free and sustainable life.This will ofcourse take a long span of time,but starting from individual it will surely change.