Some people believe that in order to be effective, political leaders must yield to public opinion and abandon principle for the sake of compromise. Others believe that the most essential quality of an effective leader is the ability to remain consistently committed to particular principles and objectives.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

In all the nation’s political personality plays a pivotal role in enhancement and development of that nation. In order to make an effective system in the nation, it is crucial to choose such a political leader that can address the problem of its people. For that, the political person must understand the problems and must find an effective solution in order to favor the belief of people. The prompts above suggest two natures of political person and wants us to support one of them. In my opinion, in order to be an effective, political leaders must yield to opinion of the public and abandon some reckless principles for the shake of compromise.

To begin, in many countries, the people are given an opportunity to choose their political leaders by believing that if they win the election of choosing the political leaders, the political leader will address their problems in favor of them and support them in each and every conduct. For instance, in any country, before the election, the political leader who is the candidate in election is lobbying the public by giving the belief of solving the people and country problem by writing their activities in their manifesto. The political leader is trying to compromise with the nation's people. They try to be an effective political leader, if he wins the election foe choosing the better political leaders. This scenario suggests that many people in the country wants their political leader to be effective and for that the leader must yield to the public and abandon principal in order to compromise.

Political leaders are coming in the field only after understanding the public. They may wait for several years in order to know the problem faced by the public. For this, they must yield to the public opinion. For example, if one is coming in the field of politics without knowing the public, then he will not be effective in the view of people. If leaders are pliant only on their principle and neglect the opinion of the public, then they will not make their root for longer time in the field of politics. If he is adhering only to his principles and do not advocate the needs of people, then he will be insular and he becomes an ineffective leader in the view of the public. This case also suggests that in order to be an effective political leader, he must relinquish his principal and must be dispassionate about the public opinion.

Both of the above scenario supports the position of being an effective political leader must abandon the principles. However, in the case of the situation when dispassionate towards the people opinion may cause harm to the nations, it is correct to remain consistent about committing to the particular principals and objectives. But in most cases, the pollical leader will be an effective leader, if he abandons the principle for the shake of compromise and yields to the public opinion.