Some people believe that in order to be effective, political leaders must yield to public opinion and abandon principle for the sake of compromise. Others believe that the most essential quality of an effective leader is the ability to remain consistently committed to particular principles and objectives.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Undoubtedly, governments and political leaders play the most significant role in every society's prosperity. For a leader to be trustworthy, some people opine that they should stick to the specified set of principles,while others claim that they should consider the the public opinion in decision making.I believe that a political leader must strike a balance between following the principles and cinsidering the people's wants.

Undeniably, every society needs rulers who show veracity and follow the basic ethics of the society.Rulers are often taken as role models for people,especially the young generation.Youngsters emulate the behaviour and moral of their leader,therefore are profoundly affected by their set of ethos.Furthermore,the electorates of every candidate expect the selected person to stay loyal to his promises and mottos during the election competition.By adhereing to plans, the leader ensures social solidarity of the society.Hence,official have the acute responsibility of being good human,consistent and loyal persons to specified goals and plans in order to provide the welfare of people.

having said that,the presursor of democracy in every society is the versatility of its leaders.Extreme attachment to rules and principles that are defined by the officials may lead to tyranny and therefore, oppressing the mavericks and disagreeing opinions in society.In some unexpeted catasrophes such as natural calamities,war,and intense international situations,political leaders must listen to the demands of their people and demonstrate flexibility in coping with strict dilemmas.Additionally,no political leader is immune to making mistakes.During the course of time, they are susceptible to wrong desicions which may lead to debacles.taking into account people's comment can prevent them from making the same mistake and rectify their wrong doing.

In summary,although the officials and political rules of every country are bound to comply with defined sets of rules of every society,they should also reckon peoples critisism and comments regarding their performance.