Some people believe politician should reveal information to people while others believe the should not.

"Politicians should reveal information to the people.", I disagree with this statement, as their is a saying that too much intell is also harmful.

As, it is seen that in many countries media personel are corroupt and they leak out wrong news about the person in the market and he his/she gets defamed. In India the it has time and again proved by the media that the news shown on these channels is not accurate. Lets, take the most recent example the farmers of Punjab are performing a peaceful protest and these organisations show them as terrorists demanding for a different nation Khalistan, or we can look at the most renowned example of fake news is the story of Princess Diana.

Moreover, history has examples that the politically active individuals have been in grave danger if their performing good deeds. John F. Kennedy, Indira gandhi, Mahatma gandhi, etc. So, we they require protection and their families are also in danger therefore, personal information about these guys should not be disclosed.

Furthermore, releasing excessive details about an important personality in public can be harmful as the data can be used by enemy nations or terrorists against that person which futher leads to be against the entire nation.

To conclude, we can say that releasing excessive information is harmfull for the person himself, nation and the people too as they can be manipulated to take the wrong decisons by presenting fake news.