Some people believe that the purpose of education is to free the mind and the spirit. Others believe that formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits rather than set them free.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

education system in some parts of the world has became an business rather than educating the people.The modern education is more tends towards the job oriented approach rather than on how they experience and gain the knowledge.Children are restricted to the syllabus and spending most of their time in preparing for their exams.

For example,If a 12th grade student who is preparing hard for his/her entrance exams to get good school for the further eduction mostly spends his/her entire time on the problem solving and the different approches of the problem.But , they don't focus much on the subject and the sole concept behind it.This restricts their knowledge and puts up pressure on their brains regrading the admissions.

A person with knowledge on subject feels much confident rather than the one who brushes up on the problems solving from the subject. In order to take any challenges in life one should have knowledge on the subject on which they want to rise.Students who learns concepts, automatically tries to explore the topics and indulge themselves into the joy of educating themselves.

In the recent times, Due to over population and the competive spirit across the globe makes people to focus more on the competitions and setting boundaries around themselves with limited knowledge which is needed to clear those are much far behind the one's who always thrives to learn something new and surrounds them with knowledge will keep on suceeding in their life.