Some people believe that society should try to save every plant and animal species, despite the expense to humans in effort, time, and financial well-being. Others believe that society need not make extraordinary efforts, especially at a great cost in money and jobs, to save endangered species.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Protecting the environment is consequential for humans to maintain their welfare. Our food supplies are cultivated from it and our health and emotional state is conducive to the environment. I believe the society should be vehement in saving the plants and animal species, but should not spend all the expense only on protecting the environment when there are much more exigent problems that need to be resolved.

First of all, some people such as environmentalists assert that protecting the environment's well-being eventually guarantees overall humans' welfare. However, I would have to tackle the found of such claim. Saving the environment causes extensive amount of money and effort. For example, the society would have to financially support the scientists in developing alternative energy sources such as solar energy to replace the current energy sources and advertise policies that forces humans to not produce anymore trash that are lethal to the environment. What if the government runs out of money in the process? Then they would have to increase the tax revenue which makes it compulsory for humans to work more arduously. It would distress the humans with all the pressure of having to work and be discerned about not creating trashes that are environmentally unfriendly. Impecunious people who can't afford the high tax prices would suffer from hunger and diseases that can't be cured because the price of medical treatments would be unavailable for them. Because the society's whole concern is saving other species, the humans who need support would not receive enough support, which puts them in stark position.

On the other hand, some people would oppose that the society should make extraordinary effects on saving the environment, and my belief aligns with their claim. However, there is one point that needs to be altered in order for them to fully maintain their claim. While I do agree that the society should not spend extensive expense on saving the environment, I think it is essential to spend grand money on jobs that saves the environment. Saving endangered species requires assail effort. For example, when pandas were faced with the danger of being extinguished, scientists and environmentalists had to search a way in order to provide pandas the apposite environment for them to survive and continuously reproduce. Because pandas are known to be very sensitive and are vulnerable to little change in the environment, people who worked for preserving the pandas had to thoroughly investigate and conduct research that took almost five years. Eventually, they were able to preserve the number of pandas. If the society had not spent enough money on supporting the jobs that protect the environment, an animal species would have met extermination.

To sum up, protecting the animals and plants species is crucial and the society should spend enough money on jobs that preserves their well-being. However, spending efforts only on preserving the environment could lead to lack of support on humans which could be lethal to them.