Some people believe that society should try to save every plant and

animal species, despite the expense to humans in effort, time, and

financial well-being. Others believe that society need not make

extraordinary efforts, especially at a great cost in money and jobs, to

save endangered species.

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether society should try to save every plant and animal species, despite the expense to humans in effort, time, and financial well-being or it should not make extraordinary efforts. Indisputably, great cost to money and jobs to save endangered species will affect the society itself and some proportion of society is dependent upon these endangered species. Nevertheless, we are at a point that species are already endangered and we humans share our planet with other species and as the smartest species we should act as a big brother to save the endangered species. Thus, I generally disagree with the opinion that society should not take extraordinary efforts, especially at a great cost and argue that society should try to save endangered species at all cost.

First of all, every species in the nature plays a crucial role in the natural cycle. I would like to point out that the many species are codependent on each others, hence making a very delicate cycle. We humans has exploit them upto a point that they now falls into the endangered species category. To illustrate this codependentness, let us look at the example of fish food cycles in the ocean, where many smaller fishes are dependent upon the left over of the larger fish's food i.e sharks, whales e.t.c. The reduce nos. sharks due to various humans actions has reduce the food supply of these smaller fishes and due to which they die due to scacity of food and following into endangered species category.

These smaller fish plays a crucial roles in society as product from these fishes are used in medical industry and their reduce no. will directly affect our society. Consequently, it is pretty obvious that society should try to save every plant and animal species at all cost as if they let them get extinct society will have to suffer indirectly or directly.

Futhermore, if let suppose that society need not make extraordinary efforts, especially at a great cost in money and jobs, to

save endangered species then alot of species will extinct and which will create a vaccum in the supply of product that is obtained from that species. If we consider burning or cutting of timber trees which are the major proportion of most of the forests in the world. If they get extinct we will face severe consequences in terms of global warming, scarcity of various important natural resources. Both common sense and personal experience have told us that it important to save the endangered plant and animal species at all cost and it will directly or indirectly benefit the society.

In conclusion, althrough saving the endangered species will be at expanse of human efforts, time and money but in long-run it will benefit the society. Also, it is moral duty to take care of the planet and all the living creatures on it. As long we effecently plan and take some meaurements we will not strain ourself much in order to save the endangered species.