Some people believe that success in creative fields, such as painting, fiction writing, andfilmmaking, primarily requires hard work and perseverance. Others believe that suchsuccess mainly requires innate talents that cannot be learned.

A creative field as the name suggests is something that is creative and is generally a radical talent that is generally not taught in regular educational institutions. However, some people do believe that with due diligence and hard work there one can excel in any field he or she chooses. There is a famous quote which says, "Impossible is nothing in this world; the word 'Impossible' itself says that I'm Possible". This says that one can learn any kind of creative art such as painting, writing, filmmaking etc., That said to become a maverick in one field one must have that innate talent.

To begin with, history has shown us multiple examples where people possess the born talent and invented things in field of art. For example, consider Picasso. Picasso is the inventor of a new form of art named "Cubism". In "Cubism", every object is designed with sharp non-filletted edges. This is not something which Picasso has learnt in his schooling. He was able to achieve this invention because of his interest in painting. However, there are few people these days who learn painting and choose it as their profession and make money, which is a direct measure of success in the contemporary world. That does not mean that they can invent new stuff.

Additionally, the subject of creative fields even though something that brings value to a nation, it is generally overlooked when compared to other fields of study because of it's esoteric nature. With that fact taken into consideration, if one takes this subject as a long term field, it is a bit difficult to succeed because he may not get much assistance from his peers. For example, consider a common competitive field such as Software Engineering. If one developer is stuck with a problem at work, it is quite common that some colleague or a team lead comes to him and helps him in suggesting a resolution for the problem. But, this is generally not the case with filmnmaking. If a director is making a movie and he encounters a flop on his first three movies, it is his experience or hard work that is going to help him in achieving success for his further movies but generally not assistance from his peers.

In conclusion, the topic of achieving success in subject of creative fields as seen in the above examples, is a complex one and has no easy answers. Well, with good amount of hardwork one can achieve success in the field which he or she pursues but to become an icon in that field one must possess that innate talent which is gifted by god at random.