Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

This statement tries to draw a superlative comparison between teaching morality and teaching logic to students and it is conclusive to say that choosing one of them above the other will unwise and rather presumptous. Instead finding a more convincing conclusion will be to find the perfect amalgamation of morals backed by logic and not just superstition to imbibe into a student.

It is said that the goal of education is to replace a empty mind with an open one. Logic is often confused with profound erudite knowledge but in reality logic is the answer to everything that has perplexed man since prehistoric age.

Logic is what drives invention and research. Saying that Albert Einstein would never have been able to develop the nuclear bomb if he had rued over morality would be a bit naive euphamism but on second thought that is logical isnt it? This proves that logic in itself has magnanimous assumptions suppositions yet a universally accepted conscientious approval.

Logic is the backbone of technology and science. Everything that turns has logic, everything that burns has logic, Everything that rises has logic, everything that falls has logic. Gravity and its great discovery was nothing but a logical conclusion to a universal phenomena which was undiscovered till then. Hence, it is only wise to say that we live in a very logical world.

Morals on the other hand are like the drivers of this great force of logic. What we believe in, how we do things, what is the accepted way of living are some examples of what drives a society and keeps us united. Logic has great power and this can be misused just like it is profoundly used. For example if a murderer kills the daughter of someone and her father thinks that it is only logical to assasinate the killer, it will be unlawful and hence immoral. It is essential to prevent the society from falling into such complete anarchy of logic.

The minds of students are like beutiful gardens on which every action has an impression. They are malleable, guilleless and innocent and hence need to be guided by logical morality backed by a unaffable pragamtic logical sense of unwavering faith.