Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented above.

In this world, people of different thoughts live. Some of them are those who take decisions by thinking logically and others just rely on their emotions. There is special need for students for making rational decisions in their lives and that is possible with both logical reasoning and moral teaching. Therefore, in order to create an ideal moral society, it is necessary to teach the students morality along with logical reasoning.

The facts and figures play an important role when we need to pursuade something to do something for their society. Just keeping emphasis on telling someone the welfare stories does not always prove be that much inspiring. This can justified by considering the poverty in a society. If children will be only told that they don't have basic necessities for survival and quality food to eat does not inspire them to help the poor. However, if the children are made able to think logically that food is necessary for survival and strength to do work and are told about the percentage of people that are deprived of food in their society, it will automatically make them able to help the poor of their society.

In order for students to help the poor of their society, there comes a critical factor of budget. Should the students invest all of their pocket money in helping the destitute? Here the logic plays an important role, if a student will invest all of this money in helping impoverished then he will not be able to purchase quality food for his own survival. On the other hand, if a child comes out to be more selfish then he will be spending all of his money for his own survival without thinking about the poor among him. On the central stage, there is a choice that he should divide his money or in other words set a budget. That, he/she is going to invest 70 percent of his money for himself and 30 percent for helping poor. Therefore, with logical reasoning, a student can make rational decisions.

Just helping the poor is not the only part of making society good. It might be the case that children play important role for betterment of their nation. Considering the example of a nation that undergoes a very high temperature during summer because of the fact that there are many less plants to fight the high temperature of earth. If a student is made realized about such fact with logical reasoning by some practicals at school that if plants are kept in front of warming material so they may help in regulating the temperature. Therefore, just telling them that nation needs their help for tree plantation does not suffice.

There are the areas where morale education supercedes the logical reasoning. One such example is of parents for students. In schools, the students must be taught about the efforts that their parents have made for their betterment and that can help inspiring the students for doing efforts for their parents betterment as well.

Therefore we can see that only logical education does not suffice for making ideal moral society but also their is need of teaching morality in schools.