Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented above.

Moral science has been a spearhead in spreading awareness about one's conscience since elementary education. A child can be taught with moral principle before he/she starts understanding the world without any sense of logic around. Though reasoning basing upon facts or assumptions might produce a society of conscience, but if not checked at initial times then might turn something ugly.

Rudimentary education has been the key in driving one's mind to follow according to predefined regulations that improves morality around our environment. Hence, morality can be thought as a foundation of education if it is practicable in areas where literacy is at its full pace. For instance, if a child steals something valuable from friends or family members then the child should be taught with morality on the grounds of education in order to reform; whereas the same might not be possible if a teenager or an adult who is obdurate or lack conscience.

There have been many other subjects that are taught in primary, secondary schools, colleges, graduate schools. However, not only moral science but other areas also add ample support to build a moral society such as environmental awareness which gives an all around support to a student who has to learn the different aspects of society consisting of all other fields that will nurture his/her morality which they have imbibed since elementary times.

Recently, in India there has been a rise of intolerance among students in a particular university who are raising discordant voices in opposing the government without any backdrop of the ideas involved taking forward a country to peak. In case, they were provided good moral education in primary or secondary education they might had built there morality on the grounds of formal education that provides justification to oneself. The example stated may uphold the theory of sustaining morality within ourselves for a fruitful society that will promote better moral principles among the masses as well.

There can be other views that qualify the above observations, when logical reasoning comes into place that gives people to think logically depending on various premises of a particular situation. The point can be validated, if people in the JNU University had collective information about the government initiatives and educational support or handling communal issues. Then such a situation would not have taken place, as reasoning substantiates any illogical evidence and strives to make understand about the society we are living.

The difference between the two views is tenuous as both buttress the moral society by contributing at times needed. A principled oriented society can be achieved if people value their foundations in education through ethics and use rational thinking that can strive for a better living in the community.