Sports stars and movie stars have an obligation to behave as role models for the young people who look up to them. In return for the millions of dollars that they are paid, we should expect them to fulfill this societal responsibility.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons or examples that could be used to challenge and movie your position.

It is true that every individual has an idol towards whom one has a strong predilection. Many people idolize sports stars and wish to be a successful sportsman, whereas others are overwhelmed by the glamorous movie stars and their plays. Young people are generally the ones who look up to these sports and movie stars as role models and dream to be like their idol. At the same time it is the duty of these stars to fulfill the societal responsibility in return for the millions of dollars that they are paid. They do have an obligation to maintain the decorum when it comes to influencing a whole generation or maybe the whole society sometimes.

Children tend to follow their sports or movies stars more than anybody else. There have been many cases where these stars have influenced people who then became the next superstars. Everybody enjoys watching their favorite stars movie or when the person whom you admire the most enters the ground to play. Even the advertisements and endorsements followed by these stars prove to be influential. Doing an advertisement promoting social awareness or food hunger program has more impact on the new generation when their favorite movie or sports star is involved. It is very important how the superstars present themselves in front of a new generation.

Sometimes even superstars tend to involve into activities which tend to have a negative impact on the society and especially on the minds of young and naive generation. For example if movie star promotes activities which encourage use of tobacco, this could have a very deleterious impact on any generation, or if a sports star is caught in anti-doping test. It is their responsibility how they represent themselves in front of the people who admire and follow them in a way that is benefiting the entire society, especially the younger crowd.

In conclusion, sports stars and movie stars have an obligation to behave as role models for the young people who look up to them. It is the duty of such superstars to keep inspiring the younger generations that lies within the societal and ethical values. After all the new generation is going to be the future.