Sports stars and movie stars have an obligation to behave as role models for the young people who look up to them. In return for the millions of dollars that they are paid,we should expect them to fulfill this societal responsibility.

Role models are quite important in everyone's life and many young people do what there role models do, so it is indeed essential for role models to behave well and impose a good picture infront of the people.Now-a-days many young people follow sports stars and movie stars as their role model and it is there societal responsibility that they are expected to fulfill for the millions of dollars they are paid.

Young generation today is quite addicted with hanging out with friends for a movie or watching games of sports together. Every individual have his or her role model as everyone is unique. And many children choose their role models from sports and movies which they watch as it seems fascinating to them that they make huge money or plays well, and acts well. I would like to elaborate the example of Sachin Tendulkar known as Master Blaster and God of Cricket who have set an example for many of youngers in India and outside India, and is known everyone for the game he played. Many youngsters have Sachin Tendulkar as their role model who broke many records and started playing at the age of 16. But once in an interview he said that what his father always taught him was that always be respectful to everyone and be good with your words because after the time you are done with the career in Cricket what everyone would keep in mind is your nature and the way you played. So this the thing which is expected from the stars that would set a remarkable impression on young people.

Another example being the Movie stars who also play an important role for the societal responsibility. But the movies coming in today's world are quite uncensored and few have very bad stories which directly affect on the young individuals. Only the stories which are relevant and provide fun and amuse people and teach them something should be allowed and should contain no censorized things in it.Another example being of movie star Aamir Khan who have done a good impact and work for the society by starting with the programme such as Satyamev Jayate which discusses about the topics which the poor Indian people are facing and it covers various topics which are good for students and can have a impact on their thinking and motivate them for working for a social cause.These is what is to be done from Stars to have a positive impact on the society.