Sports stars & movie stars have an obligation to behave as role models for the young people who look up to them. In return for the millions of dollars that they are paid, we should expect them to fulfill this societal responsibility.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing & supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Many people look up to sports and movie stars and even adulate them. In return,these stars have an obligation towards their fans and followers to inspire and motivate them. This is a healthy practice as it leads to the development of new talent.

Some of the young talents are often stopped from following their passion of sports or movies.In many countries, education is considered to be the top priority and not much attention is given to sports or movies. Often,sports and movies are considered to be a risky profession and thus many people are apprehensive of pursuing a career in sports or movies.Therefore, we require role models who can guide these young talents in the right direction .This becomes a social responsibility of these stars to inspire more and more people .

It is their duty to be inspiring as a role model not only because they have to return the millions of dollars that they have earned,but also because it is their moral obligation towards the development of sports or art.For example, Sachin Tendulkar, who is a World renowned cricketer would be a role model to millions of people not because of the money that he earns , he would rather do so because he wants more people to take up cricket as a profession and ultimately benefit the country in the World cup.Similarly,any artist or a movie star must motivate young talents because as a part of the art community it is their duty to work towards the betterment of art and movies.

In conclusion ,money should not be the only incentive for a star to behave as a role model.Rather,they have a moral obligation to do so.Ultimately, as a role model they should inspire,motivate and galvanize young talents for the development of sports and arts.