Technocorporation is our top pick for the investment this term. We urge all our clients to invest in this new company. For the first time in ten years, a company that has developed a satellite technology has been approved by the FTA to compete with current satellite provider. The company is techno corporation. A consumer survey last year indicated that over eighty percent of the respondents were dissatisfied with the current satellite television provider and would want to switch to another provider if the industry were not monopoly.Thus , the new venture of technocorporation into satellite televsion will prove to be highly profitable for those who invest now.

Regarding the issue, the author of the argument concludes that one should invest in new

company "Techcorporation". He presents the evidence to suggest it is valid including that the

company is the first to be approved by FTA in the last decade and about a consumer survey.

Though, this issue may have merit but due to lack of relevant evidence, unaddressed

assumptions and vague terminology, the argument is substantiated and deeply flawed.

In the last 10 years, no company has been given the permission by the FTA to provide their

satellite services. With just this statement the author urge people to invest in this company. Just

by taking this point into consideration one can't decide whether to invest in a company or not as

one does investment keeping the primary goal of profit in mind. Nothing about the background of

the company is mentioned and not even the future goals. Company future is dependent on it's

past and present and this information is lacking.

The author mentions about a survey that has been taken but here the exact statistics is

missing. It is claimed that 80% of the consumers of the current satellite television provider as

dissatisfied with the services provided. But, how many people were part of this survey should

have been mentioned which is lacking here. It may even be possible that the people are not

introduced about the rates of the new service provider, and they rates they may put be very high

than the current rates. It can lead to a complete wrong result. Here the author could also have

mentioned about the reason of the people dissatisfaction.It may be due to some sudden glitch in

the services and the current company may even try to overcome over it's flaws.

Here the author makes an assumption that it would be highly profitable to invest in this

company without any relevant evidence. Just as it got approved as a company in the market of

monopoly doesn't tell us that the company would surely progress in the right direction. Also,

author just talks about the present company in the market, but it can be the case that after

Techcoproration another company may even be provided with the license and which may effect

the sales of this company.

To strengthen the argument the author must provide us with the background of the company

and it's future goals. One can only decide when every information about the company is provided

to them. I can concede that the authors point may be valid but we have enough information and

evidence that it may not be the best to go with.