technology

In today's world, every single thing that we want is just one click of a button away. Food clothes, transport, electronics, you name it. But this could not possible if the technologies that we have are not in existence. So technology plays a vital role in daily life, without it one could barely imagine one's life. Humans life have been changed so dramatically. It can be easily seen from our daily life that how technology revolutionized our life. From going to office by car to the usage of elevators instead of stairs. You can easily reach out to your family and friends when you are not at home.

The assumption that the ability of humans to think about themselves will surely deteriorate might not hold true because if look back at the introduction, one could argue that how one should travel to the office without a car or by any other vehicle. How one would complete his work without a computer or connect with one's family. Yes, we have an alternative for all these mentions above, but my question is, are they as productive as technologies make things productive in terms of output. Answer is no, because in today world if you are trying to connect with someone with the help of methods that were used early, then it makes no sense as we are living in the century where you can connect with anybody at any corner of world within few seconds, you don't have to wait for days in sending your message to them.

However everything has bad side technology too has a bad side, because nowadays humans are completely dependent on technology for most of the work they do. From switching off the fan with remote to do a basic calculation with the help of a calculator. Technology not only tackles with the problems that we face but also create some problem, for example, as mentioned in the first paragraph that we are using a car for going to the office but this also leads to the global warming. And we are still trying to figure out the solution to this problem.

So ya every coin has two faces, technology has too. But as compared to the bad sides of technology, we have a much more positive side. Technology frees the human to think, not only think but also providing the platform to implement them. For example, we are using Facebook but was it possible to develop or use Facebook without the internet. And if you want to retrieve any information or data, you can easily search it on any search engine which you like to use. So we can say technology has obsolete problems.

In the end, we can say that technology is the medicine for the problem that we were facing earlier. Though it has created some problems for us, however, it also teaches us how to tackle them.