Technology is made to simplify our lives, but it complicates our lives.

Currently, technology is a huge part of our lives. Everywhere we turn, there is a computer device that can tell us what time it is by being voice-activated. We can talk to our friends or family from across the world at ease due to the technology we have today. This is an ongoing issue because some people are not a fan of having a device that we can store all of our information in. I believe that technology is made to make our lives easier, but it can sometimes make our lives more complicated if we are unorganized or running low on battery.

Having our appointments in hand or being able to access our email quickly, are just some of the few perks of having technology at our fingertips. We do not have to lug around maps when we travel, we can just pull up the map on our phones. We no longer have to write to our friends or families, we can just send a text. Technology makes communication way easier than it used to be before.

Although made to simplify our lives, technology makes our lives more complicated than it should be because of the wide array of applications that can be saved onto a phone. Nowadays, people have a laptop, a cellphone, and a tablet. Due to multiple devices, it may start to get difficult to find which device has the document saved in. If a person is not organized, it can get complicated trying to locate a document because they will begin to look at every single app that could possibly have it.

Since we put our whole lives into our devices, if it runs out of battery, we are doomed. Having our phones help us write appointments or small notes so easily that we begin to rely on them. Rather than writing it down in a planner, we instantly turn to our phones to figure out what we have going on next. This can be a complication because, without our devices, we may be lost. For example, having a GPS, an automated mapping device is beneficial because we do not have to put much thought into thinking about what streets to take. Without this GPS, we would be lost and would not know how to get back home.

Having technology around us is both beneficial and consequential. We trust these devices to get us home from a long trip or be able to send a message to our friends. Technology has become a huge part of our lives that we invest in it without even thinking of the consequences.