Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Technology is being devoloped to ease the tasks of the human beings. It can be found everywhere around us. Technology is advancing exponentially these days. New products are being developed every second to aid humans to complete the tasks.

As the technology is developed for humans, it does help in simplifying our lives along with some complications related to it. In the earlier days, there was lot of time involved in performing complex problems in mathematics. Later, technological inventions related to development of calculator, which made those complex problems in mathematics to solve within a fraction of a second. There are several other examples of technology which are simlifying our lifes; like spectacles enhancing vision of people, escalators and elevators which requires less body effort compared to stairs.

Adoption to these technological inventions matters a lot. People show different levels of intelligence and adaptability. Generally, people with higher intelligence level can adapt to new technology with no problems. While, there are people which can find adpating to technology difficult because of complex things to be operated. Nowadays, technological pace is way ahead, this can be seen with the example of artificial intelligence. Artificial Intelligence has skills of human thinking, which works on it own to complete tasks. An Artificial Intelligence enabled car can take us from one place to another, without even people driving the vehicle.

In conclusion,while there are complication involved with technology, these complications are overshadowed with the advantages of technology that simplifies human lifes.