Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

It seems with new technological advances, humanity is polarized between demonizing the impact and heralding the benefits of said technology in the steady march of time. In reality, new technology merely replaces what has already existed, only speeding up or improving the processes we've already used. In addition, technology allows humans to perform calculations or model complicated physical and mathmatical phenoma, advancing the sciences to better understand our world and ways to improve it.

Every piece of technology used to communicate between humans nowadays has its analogs to communicative technology in the past. For example, email is just a reeplacement for snail mail or handwritten postage. While certain individuals may have a sentimental attachment to handwritten missives, the email performs the same exact function, while eliminating the expensive of postage and the time required to receive the letter. Technological analogs don't stop there; telegraphs with its limited number of words and shortcuts are especially similar to text messages and Twitter messages, complete with its own short hand and abbreviations. To those that complain that instant access to these tools makes our lives more complicated ignores that we've already have had access to these tools for decades, that people as social animals enjoy these tools to connect with their loved ones, and will always seek them out to avoid social isolation.

Secondly, advances in computer software and hardwares has allowed scientists new ways of modelling and predicting advanced computations that would not have been computable manually. These simplifies the work required for scientists to prove their findings. For example, Einsteen proposed the theory for gravitational waves in the 1960s, and only now, 50 years later, do we have the technological ability to confirm and validate these hypotheses. Advanced science and mathematical theories have long surpassed "simple" questions, like why an apple falls from a tree; academics are now getting into the minute, nitty-gritty details of physical and mathematical processes that propels the entire world- theories that are often counterintuitive are harder to model without said technology. Better modelling of these processes will not only advance humanity's scientific understand of how the world works, but provide solutions to many of humanity's problems; better understanding safeguard from famine and farming blights, predicting and modeling scenarios for battle scenarios from terrorists, and ensuring the survival of humans in case of a catastrophic asteroid collisions.

Technology may not always have its fans, but to say that technology complicates our lives is counterintuitive to human progress. People will always want to communicate with each other; why not make that access easier? Academics will always ponder the big, hard questions; why not give them access to technology to make the answer more accessible?