Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

It is undeniable that the unprecedentedly dramastic development of technology over last decades has brought us a tremendous benefits to many aspects of our lives. As every coin has two sides, some are of the opnion that technology also results in negative effects on our lives and make them more complicated than before.

The former view, to a certain extent, can be justified. To my knowledge, those who support such a view can argue that with the aid of technological advancements the tasks, which seemed unviable in the past, have ben made possible. Instead of spending an abundant amount of time in travelling, people nowadays can experience a long-distance journeys with various modes of transportation and in less than no time. What is more, internet, which is considered as a biggest advancement in technology, has made the world available to individual on the palm of their hand.

On the other side, some people fails to to find the opinion plausible enough, and they as well can bring up certain justifications. Above all, it could be strongly debated that people are likely to become a slave of technological gadgets. Specifically, internet and smart phones play an inextricable part of our lives, which prevents us from enjoying social activies and face-to-face communication. In the long run, human being may turn to be indifferent and get away from each other.

All in all, it is obvious that technology development does offer positives and cause negative. My own belief is that the pros usually outweigh the cons and technology still play an increasingly important role in human being's revolution.