Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The argument that technology makes our lives complicated is a flawed and shortsighted stance. In fact, technology greatly simplifies peoples' lives in a number of ways.

First, it greatly increases humans efficiency by reducing the amount of time required to accomplish daily tasks. Calculations that would have taken hours to complete for instance can now be completed in minutes. The simple act of making coffee, which could easily take up to 30 minutes can now be completed in seconds. This convenience provided by technology allows humans to free up an incredible amount of time on a daily basis.

Secondly, arguing that technology makes our lives more complicated overlooks the incomparable access that technology provides us today. Having an immesurable amount of information at our fingertips can't be taken for granted.

Finally, the fact that technology makes communication between people exponentially easier is another testament to the extent to which technology simplifies people's lives. Being able to communicate with people acccross the world at the touch of a button can significantly improve people's quality of life. A parent who can now easily communicate with their child at a college accross the country, or the employee who can collaorate with people around the world without having to travel are examples of the incredible impact that technology has on people's lives on a daily basis.

Although people might argue that technology makes it harder for people to form genuine connections and reduces the frequency of human interaction, making people's lives more complicated, I would argue that this can easily be undermined by the numerous examples of people forming incredible relationships through technology.

In conclusion, technology greatly simplifies our lives by reducing the amount of time humans take to complete their daily tasks, connecting people around the world and giving people access to a wealth of information in a matter of seconds.