Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The ever-growing and ever-increasing technical enhancements across all fields aiming to simplify lives of people has definitely succeeded in its motive of doing so. Today our lives have become so much simpler with new tools and gadgets coming in. Time consuming calculations are easily handled by a calculator and the time saved there could be used elsewhere for effective utilization. Earlier people used to write letters and post them which would take a lot of days to reach the receiver's address. Now with just a click of button we can communicate with our loved ones no matter how far apart we stay. Technology has indeed helped us all stay connected. Earlier only pamphlets, hoardings and newspapers were the means by which we could know what was happening where. But now, we have become even more aware of what is happening all around the world through television and radio. Nowadays, it has been so easy to travel around the world, we simply have to take out a car, get on a train or catch a flight. These transportation means turn out to be real time-savers. With the era of computers it became so easy to solve byzantine industrial problems and since then we have evolved more and more. The field of medical sciences with technology coming into picture has been able to fight with such diseases that were life threatening and a nightmare to people. These are not the only fields where technology jumped in to make our lives more comfortable and worth of living but there are several other areas as well. Every coin has two sides, similarly in the process of making technology the base of our lives, it has left some loopholes where in turn it makes our lives intricate. This can be exemplified by the fact that though mobile phones are so handy now-a-days, the elderly still are in opposition to it and want to use landlines because its not easy for them to understand the functionality of this new device. Another thing is that , it is commonly seen that a close knitted family, though is sitting together but each one is engrossed in their own set of gadgets. This has led to a decline in family bonding. Also. children instead of wanting to go outdoors for playing insist on staying indoors for playing video-games. Technological advances though have solved all major intricacies of today's human subsistence, it has failed at some points which cannot be overlooked but definitely can be worked upon.