“There are two types of laws: just and unjust. Every individual in a society has a responsibility to obey just laws and, even more importantly, to disobey and resist unjust laws”

The speaker claims that the just laws is made to obey as a responsibility and unjust laws are meant to be ignored. I completely disagree that a law can be partitioned according to one’s interests and obeyed only if it is in their favour. Laws play important role when it comes to keep up harmony in a society of people with mélange mind set’s, where fairness of law depends on one’s personal value system.

Moreover, people tend to show more disobedience when it comes to unjust laws because they’re very much aware of government bodies in some cases paying little heed thereby able to overlook consequences. This is especially true when it comes to personal freedom. For example, in some part of country a motorcyclist with pillion behind has a self freedom towards law, because wearing helmet for rider is incumbent where'as a helmet for pillion is not given much importance; though it is a law for pillions too. The pillion here plays a chief role to hold out against unjust laws, while individuals with other value system might view such laws as just. People often compensate their safety which has to be number one priority of any individuals certainly being last here.

Furthermore, the second fundamental problem with the statement is that people disobeying unjust laws has adverse effect on a society, environment and daily lives also being hamper under such circumstances. For instances, sudden rise in chemical industry’s is deleterious to the environment, resources which plays vital role in cosmopolitan cities are very much affected by these industries which emit toxic waters in near by lakes and oceans. Such laws are designed to maintain public health and they cannot be circumvented by which nearby residence would have impact on health. Complying with these rules and regulation would accelerate green environment and healthy lives of surrounding but for industry’s the law is subjective totally according to one’s interests.

Another, when it comes to our home and places which are close to our hearts, people tend to have parochial attitudes towards them and different to the outer world. For instance, at home or sacred place’s decorum is highly maintained but the public places are littered, again this is subjective, completely depending on ones personal interest but the end result’s clearly justifies that unjust laws are drifting in wrong direction, where one’s responsibility as a citizen is hampering image of the country. This would have overall impact of nations economy by impeding tourist from other nations.

In addition, Law should always have one meaning in people’s mind and they have to blindly follow it to ensure healthy surrounding and uplift next coming generation by setting up a good example. Rather than behaving upon one’s personal interest, people should take action which would benefit the nation first, which will help justice to serve.