Those who see their ideas through, regardless of doubts or criticism others may express, are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy.

Legacy, it is what we leave behind when we are no longer alive. It is what people remember us for, the impact that we create, that is what legacy means. And most often people who have lasting legacy are those who don't accept temporary failure and persist their efforts for the idea they believe in, regardless of what people say. I agree that it necessary to overcome the doubts and criticism what working the idea we believe in.

There will always be some people or we can say, naysayers and haters, who will provide as unsolicited advice and doubts, which indeed stops us from doing what is required for our idea to manifest. The only way to overcome this negative force is to not regard this person and their criticism. For example, when bitcoin came into existence many people doubted that it is a bubble, it is a fake currency. Although it is not legit currency, some people who didn't fall into the trap of other people's opinions, made millions of dollars and few even made billions.

Many people take criticism too seriously without making sure about the critics' validity and stop taking actions or they retreat from the idea they initially believed in. which eventually causes failure. For example, Walt Disney was told that he lacked imagination and was also not given the job due to that reason. he would never have made the Disney empire if he had taken that criticism seriously, rather he persisted and kept doing what he believed in, and still, his legacy perpetuate.

Sometimes, doubts and criticism can prevent us from failing on large scale, here large scale means failing so large that chances of recovering from that are very low or zero. For example, many callow entrepreneurs come up with some business idea to solve any specific problem. On their idea, they might get some criticism from their senior investors or business advisers like, need to make a more pragmatic plan to implement the idea or doubt about is this product really will have significant demand in the market. novice entrepreneurs who go ahead without taking meticulous consideration about above recommendations or doubts and invest all their money and invest in the idea, and then go bankrupt.

In sum, in order to leave a long-lasting beneficiary legacy, one must not let doubts and criticism stopping them, from taking action towards the idea they believe in. And those who are affected by doubts of failure and the negative criticism have very less chance of leaving a lasting legacy.