Children over the age of 15 should be allowed to vote.

Voting is the right of every citizen of the country. Voting for the right candidate, who will help the nation grow and do the best for the citizens, is the duty of every citizen. Some people believe that children over the age of 15 should be allowed to vote. others disagree. In my opinion, this children should not be allowed to vote.

First, many children are smart but not that mature to vote. All children are not enough mature that they can make this important decision on their own. They may like some candidate just because of his looks, personality, style etc. for example when I asked my younger cousin, who is sixteen years old, that whom would he vote and why for the US elections. he said that he would vote for Donald Trump just because he is better looking and charming than all other candidates. An undeserving candid might get elected if the children are allowed to vote and that is not in the best interest of the nation.

Secondly, children might get deceived by the lucrative offers and the advertisements of candidates. Some child can get ready to vote for a candidate just for an offer of chocolates, ice-creams or whatever the child likes. For example, when I was a child, I used to say that I will vote for the person who will give me free chocolates forever. At that time, I could not understand the gravity of the matter that how important one vote can be At that time, I was ready to vote for anyone who would fulfill my personal interest. Each and every vote decide the future of the nation. when politicians make fake promises these innocent children might get deceived and vote for the wrong person.

In sum, there can be some exceptional cases, but the majority of children are not mature and experienced enough to make a wise decision of whom to vote; So, children should not be allowed to vote.