"Too many people think only about getting results. The key to success, however, is to focus on the specific task at hand and not to worry about results."

What do you think this piece of advice means, and do you think that it is, on the whole, worth following? Support your views with reasons and/or examples drawn from your own experience, observations, or reading.

The statement commenting too many people think only about getting results and that the key to success, however, is to focus on the specific task at hand and not to worry about the result can be agreed upon. People tend to overthink or invest much of their time thinking only about getting the desired results. Success is not an overnight story, constant and hardworking efforts are required. People often fail to understand this which sometimes leads to overlooking the hardwork and determination. The efforts put in for the tasks at present determines the result of tomorrow and not vice versa.

Throughout the history there have been various examples which prove that working dilligently today and investing rightly is the key to success. One such example is of the famous scientist Galileo, whose theories were so beyond his time that they were used by later scientist for their research. Galileo always believed in hardwork and determination. He never spent his time thinking about what the future could be, he constantly worked on his research and theories related to earth and its Geometry. There many other physicists and scientists who believed that investing todat gives a better tomorrow.

Every individual should focus on the present instead of worrying about what the future might be, working today yields a better tomorrow. If we keep thinking about what might happen or what would this result into then we are overlooking what we currently have. One should always be constant in his work and ethical in doing things that shape the future. It is certain that nobody knows whats about to come, meaning one should worry about the present more than about the upcoming future. Rome was built in a night, but years of investing, hardwork and determination is what resulted in one of mightiest and strongest empires that the world has ever seen.

In conclusion, the key to success is to focus on the specific task at hand instead of stressing about getting the results. Working hard and patientfully is important towards getting intended outcome. We should always believe in constantly and dilligently working to get out desired result.