This topic raises the controversial issue of whether all the students of a nation should be obliged to take the same national curriculum untill they colege or not Indisputably by requring all the students to take the same curriculum the colleges can se

In a country which is so diversed where there are different localities speaking different languages and following different cultures, it might be very difficult for students to follow same curriclulum. For Example in countries like India where more than thirty languages are spoken between people following many culture it might be very tough to implement the same curriculum.

The curriculum should be locality specific. It does not make sense for a student to speak or learn a language which he will never get the opportunity to speak or read. Besides, it will create a extra study pressure on the students.

However, in case of subjects like science and mathematics which are universally same in nature the curriculam might possible to made same and it has few advantages as well. One of the advantage is the competition. As more student will study the same curriculum it will become more competetive to score which will motivate students to perform better.

In conclusion, for subjects like science and mathematics it is advantageous to make the curriculam same however for subjects where students are taught about languages and culture might just increase the pressure for student without creating any value.