Success is the accomplishment of one's own desire and to achieve happiness. Different people have different talents and they all cannot be measured by the same yardstick.

Success means different to different people. Business tycoons want to earn more and more money, politicians work for the welfare of their residents, singers want to rule the world by their voice and scientists want to create breakthroughs improve the world by their research. All professions do not have the same goals and measures for success.

Also, it is important that each individual chooses his own set of goals for himself. Everyone is born with genetically and physically different capabilities. Some are born privileged and some are born with ill luck. A tea-seller goal would be to earn enough money to send his son to a good school whereas a business magnate would target to earn billions of dollars from his new products. However, all of them measure their success by their own goals unless the tea-seller would live a life in utter regret and sorrow.

Just as a poor farmer works in his field during the day spends his evening enjoying and gossiping with his fellow farmers and returns home happy at night. Despite the meagre resources he his contended with his tension-free life. On the other hand, a rich tycoon suffers from depression due to the losses in his business. In this case, the goals that they set for themselves were disparate, so even though the tycoon is still richer, he is much more unhappy.

In contrast to the statement, people, when themselves choose their goals, tend to remain in their comfort zone and only take up tasks that are not challenging enough. They tend to minimize their anxiety. They should push their boundaries outside what life has given to them to achieve true success.

In conclusion, every person should live a life true to themselves and not based on what others expect from them.