To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In deve

The most important specifics of a society always live in the major cities.I fundamentally agree with the statement.For one certain country, major cities are like magnets that they can absorb political, economic, cultural resources of the whole nation.For one study, to begin with, it is also a convenient way to start from major cities that you can grasp a rudimentary clue of the society, that you can go on the expedition with.

FIrstly, the capital, the most important major cities, is the political center of the country. One can learn general political view of the society, which shows the attitude of the people toward both international and tame affairs. Major city like New York, is the economic center of the country.One can understand the economic environment of the nation, through the business phenomenon.Major cities also compose cultural centers, like Xi'an of China. One can see the history of the country by the views of the cities.Walls and statues be 20000 years ago can tell you more about the country.

Secondly, to acknowledge the most essential specifics of the society, one can start from the major cities.Once you land on one country, you probably arrive at the major city, because the more convenient traffic makes you feasible to get there.

It's a little bit harder if you get to one new country when you first arrive at a small city, which is just a minority specimen of the nation.To begin with the study of the society, you can get more resourcefully if you are at major cities.Big library, storing millions of books, would be a better place where you cannot find in small cities.In the library, you can find more books about the society.Major cities are more pleasing to strangers compared with small ones. There are more people in big cities, you can easily find a place suitable for you.Los angeles, for example, are divided into several regions by countries, like K-town, China Town, Little token and other ethnic area.Even you go LA for the first time, you can eat your hometown food with little effort.

Major cities' have a lot of advantage for one want to study the most significant characteristics of the society.However, we can’t ignore the existence of small cities which may contain the other notable features, like african cities, you may study from tribes for the first time.

To begin with one's society study, it is a good choice to start from major cities.It will bring you a good beginning and you may find it is easier to further the study.