To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.

Society is rich with tradition characteristics. To dig out all, I think major cities is not feasible enough to list down all major attributes of society.

First, Major Cities has people with all over places, People have mixed up traditions. for example, Cities like Bangalore in India is full of people across all over the world. Everyone has their own way to follow tradition in terms of festivals or clothes. These mixed cultures create ambiguity about society.

Another important reason, People in Rural areas try to save their culture. we can take Bishnoi village in Rajasthan in India for an instance. People in this village believe in making carpet by hand and try to save their culture or long-running tradition. While in major cities in Rajasthan like Jaipur, all things are used as machine-made. It loses its charm of uniqueness and authenticity, while in our areas, still, handwork has more priority instead of fast-paced and machine work.

Adding further credibility to the statement is the fact that Rural areas people follow all traditions like marriages, traditional attire. In major cities try to cut down the marriage procedure and finish it within a day. However, In rural areas, the celebration goes on at least for a week. if one's study the major cities then he is unaware of the ancestral establishments.

Therefore, we can come to this conclusion that major cities fail to depict the accurate picture of society, Rural areas are best to get knowledge about conventional practices. Most preference should be given to villages instead of Major cities.