To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In deve

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether studying major cities gives the reflection of important characteristics of the society.Indisputably,cities have diversified culture.From my point of view,I disagree that understanding the features of the society is the reflection of cities.However,to substantiate my case,I will elaborate with my reasons and examples.

Firstly,The political system is entirely different in cities when compared to rural areas.In cities,most of the individuals are educated .People living in the cities are able to elect a better leader when compared to people living in the small villages.More

the educated people,more observation is done on the leader's work and thereby any sort of malpractices can be questioned by the people together.In contrast,with low literacy rate compared to the cities,the people of the villages are unable to understand the misdeeds of their elected leader.Furthermore,the people in the village are malleable to money distributed in before the election but the individuals of city are not concerned about the money ,their only target is to elect a ambitious leader.Therefore it is very important to look at the villages to understand the different political situations.

Secondly,Now a days,the city dwellers tend to have more health issues than rural people.Rural people work is mostly involved in bodily works which implies they get exercised at their work.But,the metropolitan and cosmopolitan people have a sedentary life style.People of city doesn't get any exercise which results in obesity and other health problems.Health always depends on type of food intake.City residents , because of their schedules do not have the time to cook their food and in turn depend on restaurants.But village people cook their food at home and stay away from health problems.Therefore, in order to know about health ,it is always better to study rural regions.

All in all,due to the aforementioned reasons,it can be apprised that characteristics of society depend on rural regions along with cities.A nation's development and its characteristics can be understood when the rural regions work together with urban regions in a commensurate proportion.